Tiger

I’m a huge Tiger fan but as I saw all the updates on tv about him not making the cut at the British Open, I started thinking…what if he is past his prime. Now I know it sounds crazy because your average 75 year old, 32 handicapper, has been playing for 45 or 50 years. So after not making the cut in the British Open, Tiger royally choked in the PGA Championship by lipping out numerous putts, missing the green on approach shots, and also hitting some poor iron shots. He was 0 for majors in 2009 and I think after suffering the set back from his knee surgery a year ago Tiger might finally be coming back to earth with the rest of the golfers in the PGA.

About rmontolio

Just a sports nut from Boston who loves to talk about anything and everything sports.

Posted on August 19, 2009, in PGA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment